Outlook 2016 updating cached headers imap

08-Nov-2019 23:22 by 6 Comments

Outlook 2016 updating cached headers imap - Home sex cams list

To do this, right click on the folder and choose Properties, Synchronization tab. You'll need to repeat this on each folder where you want to limit what syncs.

outlook 2016 updating cached headers imap-85outlook 2016 updating cached headers imap-13outlook 2016 updating cached headers imap-18

In Outlook 2007: Go to Tools | Trust Center | Add-ins.

The sync settings do not apply to the following Outlook items. When Exchange server users have shared or delegate folders, shared mailboxes, and public folders in a profile, Outlook 2013 caches the contents of these folders in the *file, however, the sync setting does not apply to these folders, and all contents of these folders are stored in the local cache file.

Outlook 2016 applies the sync setting to shared or delegate folders and mailboxes, and public folders that are cached.

To view mail that is not synced down, click on "Click here to view more on Microsoft Exchange" at the bottom of the message list.

You can also click the View on Server button on the Folder tab to view messages not synced locally.

Outlook’s performance is affected by many things, including the amount of data it has to keep track of, any add-ons that are installed, how often it checks for new mail (checking more frequently can improve performance), and various other factors.

Whether you use POP, IMAP, Active Sync or Outlook Connector, you can perform various tasks to improve Outlook’s performance.

When Outlook is installed for the first time, it comes with its own set of add-ins.

Not all of these add-ins will be activated, and there may be add-ins enabled that you don’t need.

You can also disable caching Public Folder Favorites or Shared folders in Account Settings Note that the non-mail folders and the Outbox are exempt from Sync Slider setting.

From our EMO mailbag: administrator had a question about the Sync Slider setting in Outlook 2013.

This is the slider in Account Settings that lets you keep a few weeks or months of messages synced to the computer.